Question: When you share on Facebook who does it go to?

When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.

When you share something on Facebook where does it go?

The Share box gives you five options for sharing: On your own timeline: This option posts the content to your timeline the same way you would post a link or a photo from your Share menu. This means it will go into your friends’ News Feeds as well.

What does sharing a post on Facebook mean?

A facebook share is when you click the share button to share a piece of content on Facebook. … When the share button is clicked and the share is posted, the shared content is then published to that user’s personal profile (Facebook calls this your “wall”).

THIS IS FUN:  What is pro rata allotment of share?

Do all my friends see my Facebook posts?

Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists. Facebook changed the algorithm determining what posts show up in your News Feed this week.

Why can’t I see who shared my post on Facebook 2020?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

Why can’t I see who has shared my post on Facebook?

Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.

Is it better to share or repost on Facebook?

When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread. If the goal is to get a piece of information to reach the largest potential audience, then copy and paste is the safest best.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

THIS IS FUN:  What is included in investing cash flow?

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.

Who can share my Facebook posts?

You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.

Can you tell if someone search you on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

How does Facebook determine who sees your posts?

Facebook assigns a value score to every post that might appear in a person’s News Feed, and uses those scores to determine their order when that person visits their Feed.

Can someone see if I share their Facebook post?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. … Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

How can I see who shared my post on Facebook Mobile?

You can tap on the notification to see the shared post. Thru facebook mobile app it is not possible to tap on the share count and see who all have shared your pos. People can share photos from your app to Facebook with the Share Dialog.

THIS IS FUN:  How blocks are added to Blockchain?

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.