What happens if you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

Is it OK to share someones Facebook post?

Sharing other peoples content ONLY!

It’s important to post original content as well as shared content on your Page. That will help build relationship and trust. Posting original material is also a great indicator of how well your voice is received in comparison to the work that belongs to others.

What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?

The difference between sharing vs.

According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

THIS IS FUN:  Is an IRA an investment account?

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?

Check Your Notifications

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

What should I say when I share a post on Facebook?

If it’s a friend, that’s easy—you just click on the “share” button and tag them in your comment. It can be as simple as “Great post that @Kristen Daukas shared earlier today.” It’s a nice way to give them some credit as well as a compliment for the awesome content that they shared.

Is it better to like or share on Facebook?

Which is Better, a Facebook Share or Like? All engagement is good, but if you can get your Facebook posts shared, your community will grow and you’ll get better engagement. Sharing gives you great insight into what content your audience wants to see. Likes are good, comments are great, and shares are the best!

What does it mean to share a post on your timeline?

On your own timeline: This option posts the content to your timeline the same way you would post a link or a photo from your Share menu. … In other words, only the friend you send it to will see the link, whereas sharing via the timeline means anyone viewing your friend’s timeline can also see the link.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

THIS IS FUN:  Is forex a random walk?

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.

What should you not post on Facebook?

10 Things You Should Never Post on Facebook

  • How much you hate your job. …
  • Embarrassing pictures of other people. …
  • Your birth year. …
  • Strong political or religious opinions. …
  • Curse words. …
  • Other people’s big news. …
  • Details of your vacation. …
  • Posts intended to make others envious.

What do you say when someone shares your post?

Thank the person for sharing your article. Personalize your message by relating it to their update message, if they included one. Add information of value in the comment for both the person who reshared and for their network. Mention the person in your comment.

Who can share my posts on Facebook?

You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.

How does like and share work on Facebook?

What is a Like and Share Facebook Contest? A like and share Facebook contest is a campaign requiring people to like your Facebook post or page and share it with friends for entries into a prize draw. It’s a quick and easy way to grow your page, raise brand awareness, and keep your audience engaged.

THIS IS FUN:  Does Netflix allow screen sharing on Zoom?