What happens if I delete a shared album on iPhone?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. … You will “lose” those shared photos and videos, unless you explicitly made a copy in your own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

What happens if I delete a shared album?

When you delete a shared album you own, it’s removed from all your devices and the devices of all its subscribers. When you unsubscribe from an album, it’s removed from all your devices.

Does it notify people when you delete a shared album?

No they won’t get a notification, however any photos they have saved from the album to their own Photos. app will be retained. They also will be able to see the album has been removed.

Will deleting photos from Iphone delete from shared album?

Anything you delete is automatically deleted from the album on all your devices and the devices of subscribers. Any photos that you saved or downloaded from a shared album to your Photos library stay in your library even if the shared album is deleted or the person who created it stops sharing it.”

THIS IS FUN:  What is Quick share on Samsung Galaxy?

Do shared albums take up storage?

No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner.

Can I delete photos from camera roll but keep in shared album?

Removing photos from your Camera Roll will not remove them from Shared Albums. It will, however, remove them from iCloud Photo Library, both in iCloud itself and all of your devices.

Does shared albums take up storage on iPhone?

Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.

Does shared album take up iCloud space?

Unlike Instagram or Facebook, shared iCloud albums only let people you’ve invited see photos. … Shared photos and videos are stored in iCloud. But they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit. You’re free to share up to 5,000 photos without having to pay for more storage.

Can I delete a photo from all photos but keep it in an album?

You can’t keep the photos in your Google album and delete them from Google photos because . Google photo albums are just tags. You can’t keep the photos in your Google album and delete them from Google photos because .

Does deleting an album in photos delete the photos?

When you delete any album you’ve created, whether it’s smart or static, Photos only deletes the organizing framework. The original media remains in the library untouched. … Photos explains that media won’t be deleted when you remove an album.

THIS IS FUN:  What is the difference between diluted and basic shares outstanding?

Does a shared photo album use data?

Shared Albums require at least iOS 7 or higher. Cellular data is blocked for Photos. Allow Photos to use cellular data by going to Settings > Cellular and turning on Photos.

Why do photos take up space when I have iCloud?

Your photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version. This means that they use a lot of space on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. With iCloud Photos, you can make more space available on your device and have your entire collection, everywhere you go. … Turn on iCloud Photos.