Question: Which state shares its boundaries with minimum States?

Which state touches minimum number of states in India?

To us it did. Sharing borders with nine states can only mean more road trips. If you reside in Uttar Pradesh, you can do a driving holiday to and from any of these states—Rajasthan, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh. And Nepal.

Which state share its borders with the most number of states?

Uttar Pradesh shares its boundaries with maximum states.

Although Uttar Pradesh comes at the fourth place in terms of area, the state shares its borders with as many as 9 states/Union Territories, apart from sharing an International border with Nepal.

How many Indian states share their boundaries with at least two countries?

Arunachal shares an international boundary with China in the North, Myanmar in the East, and Bhutan in the west. West Bengal shares an International boundary with Nepal in the north, Bangladesh in the east, and Bhutan in the northeast. There is a total of 17 Indian States that are located on the international border.

THIS IS FUN:  What makes an investment successful?

Which state touches maximum number of states in India?

Option D – The state of Uttar Pradesh touches the maximum number of states in India.

How many states share boundary with Himachal Pradesh?

Himachal Pradesh Travel Map

The population of Himachal Pradesh recorded at 6,864,602 as per the 2011 census. It shares its borders with the Union territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh to the north, Punjab to the west, Haryana to the southwest, and Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh to the south.

Does Haryana touches Uttarakhand?

Haryana is a State in the northern region of India with 22 districts and is the nation’s seventeenth most popular. The State borders with Punjab and Himachal Pradesh to the north and Rajasthan to the west and south. The river Yamuna defines its eastern border with Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh.

How many states share their boundaries with Madhya Pradesh?

The correct answer is 5. Madhya Pradesh borders the states of Uttar Pradesh to the northeast, Chhattisgarh to the southeast, Maharashtra to the south, Gujarat to the west, and Rajasthan to the northwest.

How many states share border with up?

UP shares its borders with nine states including Rajasthan to the west, Uttarakhand to the north, Bihar to the east, Madhya Pradesh to the south and Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh to the southeast. The state also shares an international border with Nepal.

Which country shares the shortest border with India?

Afghanistan have the shortest boundary with India.

Do Afghanistan shares border with India?

India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

THIS IS FUN:  What is the best way to screen share?

How many Indian states have international boundary?

17 Indian states have international boundaries. India shares land borders with Bangladesh, China, Pakistan, Nepal, Myanmar, Bhutan and Afghanistan and sea borders with Maldives, Srilanka and Indonesia.

How many states touch the boundary of Delhi?

Answer: Delhi is the national capital and a union territory of India. It has a population of about eleven million. It is surrounded by two states which are Haryana and Uttar Pradesh.

Which state is called the sugar bowl of India?

Uttar Pradesh is known as the ‘Sugar Bowl of India’. Uttar Pradesh is a supreme producer of sugarcane. It has about 38.61% share in overall sugarcane production as per the year 2013-14. Cities namely Buland Shahar, Saharanpur, Meerut, and Bareilly in Uttar Pradesh are famous for sugar cane farming.

Which state in India shares the most international borders?

Rajasthan. Hint: India shares it’s the border with a total of 9 countries; land borders with seven countries including Bhutan, Bangladesh, China, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Nepal, and Pakistan and maritime borders with Sri Lanka, Maldives and Indonesia.