Best answer: Why there is no share option in my Facebook group?

How do I turn on share options on Facebook groups?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group.

  1. Go the post and tap Share.
  2. Tap Share to a Page.
  3. Choose your Page.
  4. Add optional text.
  5. Tap Post.

Why is the share button not showing up on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. … Bottom line: Facebook has made several major changes that limit the way your posts can be shared and viewed by other members of the Facebook community.

Why is there no option to post in a group on Facebook?

To post in a Facebook Group, you must be a member of it. Whether it’s a Public, Closed, or Secret Group, you must have clicked on the Join Button, so the Admin can review you, and decide whether he/she will approve your request.

Why is there only a share button on Facebook?

Once we changed our privacy settings to Friends Only, suddenly the option to share appeared under our posts to our friends. With the Friends of Friends privacy setting, there would be no need for the share option for your friends if friends of your friends can already see your posts.

THIS IS FUN:  How do I share my printer with another computer?

How do I share someone’s post on Facebook?

Step 1: Tap “Share” on the post you’d like to share. From here, you have multiple options: Option 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.” Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”

How do I share a Facebook post with a group?

First, make sure that you’re logged into your personal Facebook account. From there, navigate to the post on your page that you want to share. Click the “share” button. In the drop-down menu, select “in a group.” Then choose the group you’d like to share it with by typing the name of the group into the text field.

How do you know if you’re in Facebook jail?

This is how you know you’ve landed in Facebook jail:

  1. You lost your account’s ability to post on your timeline or on any pages or groups.
  2. You’re not able to like anyone else’s posts or pictures.
  3. You cannot comment anywhere on the social platform.
  4. You are blocked from accessing your page or account.

Can you make a post shareable in a closed group?

Posts in closed groups exclude the “share” option to prevent you from sharing another member’s private information which is never appropriate to do. That said, You can share external (public) content – such as might be cross-posted from a blog or a news bureau – despite the lack of a share option.