Best answer: Which country does not share border with China?

Which country does not share a land border with China?

(D) Nepal. Hint: India shares borders with seven countries like pakistan, china, bhutan, bangladesh, myanmar, afghanistan and nepal.

Which state does not share border with China?

The correct answer is Bihar.

Which of the countries below does not share a border with China?

Cambodia does not share a border with China. It is a Southeast Asian nation that shares its border with Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and the Gulf of Thailand. Laos is a landlocked country situated in the Indochinese peninsula of south-east Asia along with Vietnam and Myanmar while China lies to their north.

Which country does not share border?

The country which does not share the boundary with India is Sri Lanka.

Does Russia border China?

The Chinese–Russian border or the Sino-Russian border is the international border between China and the Asian portion of Russia. After the final demarcation carried out in the early 2000s, it measures 4,209.3 kilometres (2,615.5 mi), and is the world’s sixth-longest international border.

THIS IS FUN:  Are ETFs good for long term?

Does Pakistan share border with China?

The China–Pakistan border is 596 kilometres (370 mi) and runs west–east from the tripoint with Afghanistan to the disputed tripoint with India in the vicinity of the Siachen Glacier.

Does India share a border with China or Tibet?

– India shares 3488 km of border with China. – The Sino-Indian border is generally divided into three sectors namely: Western sector, Middle sector, and Eastern sector. – The state which shares the longest border with China covers an area of 1597 kms.

Which country shares its border with India but not with China?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Open border
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,643 kilometres (1,021 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier
Nepal 1,752 kilometres (1,089 mi) Open border.

Is Tibet shares border with India?

India shares 3488 km of border with China that runs along the states of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Uttarakhand and Arunachal Pradesh. Also, the Tibet Autonomous region of China touched border with India. We also know that there are some disputes between both the states related to the boundaries.

What country is between India and China?

China and India are separated by the Himalayas. China and India today share a border with Nepal and Bhutan acting as buffer states. Parts of the disputed Kashmir and Ladakh region claimed by India are claimed and administered by either Pakistan (Azad Kashmir and Gilgit and Baltistan) or by the PRC (Aksai Chin).

THIS IS FUN:  What is meant by foreign direct investment quizlet?

Which countries are occupied by China?

Historically, China has proved to be covetous about occupying foreign lands. Along with India, it has territorial and maritime disputes with Taiwan, Bhutan, Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Nepal, Vietnam.

What is the smallest country that borders China?

China’s Neighbors

Rank Countries Bordering China
1 Afghanistan
2 Bhutan
3 India
4 Kazakhstan

Which country has no land?

Yes, get ready for this – this is an officially recognised country with no land! Welcome to the Sovereign Military Order of Malta. The order, complete with its own website has no actual land, yet it is recognised by the UN and maintains diplomatic relations with 107 countries.

Which country is surrounded by only one country?

Countries That Only Border One Other Country

Rank Country Name Bordering Country
1 Brunei Malaysia
2 Canada United States
3 Denmark Germany
4 Dominican Republic Haiti

Which country borders most others?

Which country in the world shares its border with the most countries? Technically, we have a tie because both China and Russia have the most neighboring countries with 14 neighbors each. This should not be surprising as Russia and China are the largest political nations in the world.