The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. Your options may include: Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. … Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds.
What is the difference between friends and public on Facebook?
You’ll have three options for this setting. “Only Me,” means the posts are fully private, only viewable to you. “Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.
Sharing Posts From Pages
Facebook Pages are completely public and can be viewed by anyone even if they have not liked the Page. This means that the Page’s posts are also public and can be shared by anyone. … Tap or click “Share Now” to share that post with your Facebook friends.
Can my Facebook friends see my posts in a public group?
The audience of Public Groups hasn’t changed. The content shared in Public groups is visible to anyone on and off Facebook, and the member list is visible to anyone on Facebook. With these changes, it is more likely that more people will see, and may interact with, the content posted to Public Groups.
How do I turn on public sharing on Facebook?
How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device
- Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
- In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
- In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.
Why are all my Facebook posts public?
ANSWER: From time to time, you may post things that your friends want to share publicly which requires you to change the audience setting from “Friends” to “Public.” When you do this, every post after that will also be public unless you manually change it back to “Friends.”
How will I know if someone viewed my Facebook account?
No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
Click on the Share button on the lower right corner of your post to open the dropdown menu. Choose Share to Group then select the private group you’re in. The post should be shared to the private group. Anyone else who wants to share it outside can go to the original post and share it from there.
It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
How do I stop public group posts appearing on my News Feed?
To stop seeing posts from the groups you’re a member of, go to that group’s page, and click on More options. Then select the Unfollow group option from the dropdown menu. You’ll still remain a member of that group; it’s just that you will no longer see any group posts on your feed.
Do posts in public groups show up on timeline?
The group is a public or open Facebook group, so even if you have to ask to join and be approved before you can post, the posts are public. … Nothing appears on your own timeline out in main Facebook.
Do public group posts appear in News Feed?
The most intriguing update is starting out as a test at first. Facebook says it’ll start surfacing public group discussions in people’s News Feeds. These can show up if someone shares a link or reshares a post. … Recommended groups will also show up in the group tab if Facebook deems them relevant to people’s interests.
Can you post on Facebook without friends seeing?
Hiding an individual post
Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.
How do I restrict my Facebook profile from the public?
Click the “Who can look up your profile by name or contact info?” drop-down menu and select “Friends of Friends” or “Friends” to limit the people who can view your Facebook profile. This hides your profile from being visible in public searches on Facebook or from search engines like Google.