What does it mean to share a post?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

What happens when you share a post?

If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.

What does it mean when someone shares a post?

When the share button is clicked and the share is posted, the shared content is then published to that user’s personal profile (Facebook calls this your “wall”).

What is the difference between share and post on Facebook?

If you post a photo, people can see it, but you may want specific people to see it, in which case you can share it with them specifically. Sharing is done to a select group such as family, co-workers and friends, but posting is a straight broadcast to everyone in the world that cares to look.

THIS IS FUN:  What are the advantages of investing in common stocks?

What does shared a post with just you mean?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?

Check Your Notifications

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

What do Facebook shares mean?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

What should I say when I share a post on Facebook?

If it’s a friend, that’s easy—you just click on the “share” button and tag them in your comment. It can be as simple as “Great post that @Kristen Daukas shared earlier today.” It’s a nice way to give them some credit as well as a compliment for the awesome content that they shared.

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: How do I know if a share is pledged?

Is it better to share or repost on Facebook?

When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread. If the goal is to get a piece of information to reach the largest potential audience, then copy and paste is the safest best.

What happens when you share a post on FB?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

Can I repost my post on Facebook?

If you see a post on Facebook that you want to share with your friends or followers, all you need to do is copy and repost it. Facebook makes this easy with the Share feature. You can repost videos, photos, links and text. Sharing is a quick way to spread ideas and promotions on Facebook.

What is the best way to share on Facebook?

Step 1: Tap “Share” on the post you’d like to share. From here, you have multiple options: Option 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.” Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”

How do I stop someone from sharing my photos on Facebook?

There is no setting in Facebook to prevent reshare, so you cannot directly achieve this. However you can ensure that only some people can see the post by not sharing anything with public visibility rather limit it to your friends. This way, even if other re-share it, only your friends can see it.

THIS IS FUN:  Question: What companies has Warren Buffet invested in?