How do I stop sharing my camera roll?

Tap a person and tap Stop Sharing My Location, or to stop sharing with everyone, turn off Share My Location in the Me tab. In the Photos app, go to Albums and then go to Shared Albums. Select a shared album and tap People to see the owner of the shared album and with whom the album is shared.

How do I stop my iPhone from sharing camera roll?

To do that, open the Settings app and go to Messages. On the next screen, select ‘Shared with You’. Inside the ‘Shared with You’ screen, tap on the (green) toggle adjacent to ‘Automatic Sharing’ to turn off ‘Shared with You’ on your iPhone. The toggle will turn grey once you turn it off.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands iPhone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: What is direxion ETF?

Why are my photos showing up on another phone?

This is called backing up of photos. If you wish to stop it you have option. 1)go to settings in android phone and select photos or google photos. Make sure syncing option is untick.

How do I stop my iPhone from sharing other devices?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.

How do I stop sharing photos between Apple devices 2020?

Question: Q: Stop sharing photos between devices

Did you check Settings/Your Name/iCloud and slide the Photos entry to the left? Ensure Optimization is turned off in Settings/Your Name/iCloud/Photos. Then make sure full resolution photos are on the device before turning off syncing.

How do I stop iCloud from sharing Photos between devices?

How to turn off iCloud Photo Library

  1. Within the Settings app, tap your name.
  2. Tap iCloud.
  3. Tap Photos.
  4. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.
  5. Tap Remove from iPhone to remove images taken on your other Apple devices from your iPhone’s Camera Roll.

How do I stop sharing Photos between devices with the same Apple ID?

Open the Settings app. Tap on Photos & Camera. Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On. Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photo sharing?

iCloud Photo Sharing only makes a copy available from your or someone else’s computer. Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device.

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: How do I withdraw BTC from WazirX?

How do I stop sharing photos between Apple devices 2021?

How to Turn On or Off iCloud Photo Sharing on iPhone and iPad

  1. Tap on the ‘Settings’ app on your iPhone and iPad.
  2. Scroll down to locate ‘Photos’ and tap to open it.
  3. Toggle-on the option of ‘iCloud Photos. ‘

Why am I getting my wife’s photos on my iPhone?

it is because you have one apple ID between you. ideally you need to have a individual apple id. you can sign out of iCloud on one device and sign into a new account. however this will result in all the photos stored on the current iCloud will be lost.

How do I stop my two iphones from syncing?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.