Can you share Apple music without family sharing?

How can we share Apple music? You can’t without Family Sharing. Has nothing to do with you being adults. Each member can redeem Apple Gift Cards to their accounts which will be charged before the organizer’s method of payment.

Can you share Apple Music without sharing everything else?

Family Sharing works across iOS devices and Macs, and it allows up to six people to share iTunes, Apple Books and App Store purchases, an Apple Music family plan, an Apple News+ subscription, a Fitness+ subscription, an Apple Arcade subscription, iCloud storage plan, as well as share photo albums, a family calendar and …

Can you family share an individual Apple Music account?

With Family Sharing, you and up to five other family members can share access to amazing Apple services like iCloud+, Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple Fitness+, Apple News+, and Apple Arcade. … Each family member uses their own account, so everyone’s experience stays personalized and private.

How do I share an individual Apple Music?

To do that, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Music app.
  2. Tap For You.
  3. Tap your profile (the icon of a head in a circle in the top corner).
  4. Tap See What Friends Are Listening To (in iOS 12, this is called Start Sharing with Friends).
  5. Tap Get Started.
THIS IS FUN:  What does ordinary share price mean?

Should my wife and I have separate Apple IDs?

You can, but for most people, the best solution is to share an ID for purchasing from the iTunes and App stores, but keep separate IDs for iCloud, iMessage and Facetime. If you share the same ID for iCloud, you will be sharing the same iCloud account.

How do I share my Apple Music library with family?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Go to Settings > [your name] > Family Sharing.
  2. Tap your name.
  3. Confirm or change the Apple ID that you want to use to share content.
  4. Tap Back in the upper-left corner to go back to Family Sharing.
  5. Tap Purchase Sharing and make sure that Share Purchases with Family is turned on.

Can more than one person use Apple Music?

With an Apple Music family subscription, up to six people can enjoy unlimited access to Apple Music on their devices. … And each family member gets their own personal music library, and music recommendations based on what they love to listen to.

Can you gift Apple Music?

Buy Someone an Apple Gift Card

Give the gift of Apple Music through Apple’s website. Apple’s gift cards work for anything payable through the App Store, including apps, music, books, games, and related digital subscriptions, as well as products at the Apple Store. Go to the Apple Gift Cards website, and choose Buy.

Can I share my music library with family?

Up to five of your devices can tap into your iTunes library either directly on a network drive, through a special app, or via a feature called Home Sharing. Through Home Sharing, you can share your iTunes music library from one machine and make it accessible to other devices as long as they’re all on the same network.

THIS IS FUN:  How did the stock market crash of impact the United States and Germany?

What happens if two devices have the same Apple ID?

If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID. You can use your phone number to use FaceTime on the iPhone. IMessage is also the texting application.

Can someone see my texts with my Apple ID?

If someone logs into your Apple ID on the web, they can’t see or send your iMessages. However, if on an Apple device, they can. All iMessages you send and receive, through either your Apple ID or phone number, past and future, will be viewed on another device once someone logs into your Apple ID.

Why am I seeing my wife’s photos on my iPhone?

it is because you have one apple ID between you. ideally you need to have a individual apple id. you can sign out of iCloud on one device and sign into a new account. however this will result in all the photos stored on the current iCloud will be lost.